Closure.

I’m running away
And I’m not gonna miss you.

I’m forgetting the way
You fondly play with my hair
And how you smile as you sigh
With the warmth in your eyes
And how they twinkle like stars in the night.

I’m forgetting the way
You called my name
And said that you needed me
How you told me unspeakable thoughts
You’d never dare tell a soul.

I’m forgetting the way
I forgave what you did
Hoping things’ll be better off
If I could be strong for the both of us
As long as I have you with me.

I’m forgetting the way
I shoved her name behind my mind
Because I wanted to believe that I am enough
And I am the one you chose.

I’m forgetting the way
You forget about me
And push me away with your silence
Knowing it kills me the most.

I’m forgetting.

3 thoughts on “Closure.

  1. ʞɐ says:

    Deep, Poignant, Full of emotions.
    I can’t even comprehend the feeling.
    But I hope everything is okay on your side.

    Well written. 🙂

      • ʞɐ says:

        My pleasure.
        Glad to know that things are getting better. Hope, they get better soon.
        Take care.
        Yeah, writing always helps. Let the emotions flow in the form of words.
        Also, if you want to talk to someone, I would be glad to help.

        🙂

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

