26052016

I told you
I would’ve waited
I could’ve waited.
No need to rush,
I will wait, hush-
You swore promises
You broke too soon,
A little too much.

 

I told you
What we would’ve been
What we could’ve been.
No need to rush,
I will wait, hush-
You gave up,
Gave up too soon,
A little too much.

 

I told you
I keep telling you, keep telling myself,
The could haves and would haves-
They probably aren’t should haves.
Not here, not now.

 

I told you
I am not for you
As much as you are not for me,
But you know ’tis a lie.
You know I meant none of it;
Just a lie I tell us
To make it a little better,
As much as you lie
That my happiness is yours, too
And nothing else.

 

I told you.
Go see others.
You probably are.
And it hurts.

 

I told you.
Be happy, without me.
You probably are.
And it hurts.

 

I told you.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

