17Apr16

We lay down in bed
Together, alone
We lay down in bed
Side by side, not eye to eye, then

Slowly, your hands linked with mine
Slowly, my breath mixed yours

After all these years
After all these time
You still make me weak in the knees
Still get lost in those eyes, you said

If this is how it feels to fall,
Why don’t we risk it all?

You see me in the morning
Smile on your lips, frown in your brows
You kissed me goodbye
As I kissed you good night, then

Slowly, your words hurt my eyes
Slowly, my truth broke your heart

After all these years
After all these time
You still make me weak in the knees
Still get lost in those eyes, I said

If this is how it feels to fall,
We could work it out after all.

You said no.
You said no.
You said no.
You said no.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

