Facade

I hide the truth behind the face of a bereaved lover
I hide the truth behind the face of heartbreak
I hide the truth behind lines and verses of confused tenses and thoughts
I hide the truth behind, perhaps, a not so distant truth.

I hide the truth despite the fact that it kills me
I hide the truth despite the fact that not doing so would still kill me
I hide the truth despite the fact that doing so is living a life of daily death
I hide the truth despite the fact that not doing so, still is, living a life of daily death.

 

5 thoughts on “Facade

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

