I Don’t Know

I don’t know.
Not anymore.
Again.
Where I’m going.
If I must.

I don’t know.
Not again.
Why my heart is racing.
Why I feel my gut pulsating.
It’s an alien rhythm–
This strange feeling.

It’s as if
I need to get away from here
From me
But whereto?
And why?

All these
In my head
At the back of my mind
As I try
To trudge on
Day by day
And hope
Maybe the next time I wake up
The strange feeling is gone
And I’m back to my carefree me
The real carefree me
But until then

I don’t know.

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Know

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

