Silence

Silence.
For there is no better substitute
To the clutter in the mind
So scattered
That even the best intentions
Can’t piece back together.

Silence.
For there is no better option
To the violent stirring of the heart
So strong
That even the best reasons
Can’t harness.

Silence.
For among the chatter
Of plates, voices, and music,
I find peace knowing
I need not to make a sound.

Silence.
For among the movements
Of the earth, the people, the universe
I find peace
That I need not to move.

Silence.
For what I need now
Is the silence inside,
To not need to answer
Or smile or talk
Out of courtesy or friendship.

Silence.
A little time to my own.
To sort what I can.
To salvage what I can,
To left go of what I can’t.

2 thoughts on “Silence

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

