On Fear. On Silence. On You

Scared that I have just become
     And annoying part of you;
     Like a broken clock ringing at ungodly hours-
     An unpleasant presence you’d rather get rid of.
     But you can’t.
     Because somehow it has made its way through your everyday;
     Yet somehow,
     You’d still want it to do away
     From you.
     For you.

Scared that the voices in my mind
     Keep telling me this
     Repeating these words
     Knowing
     They can be silenced only by your own,
     Though you withhold
     Every single time
     Every single night.

     Until the last string snaps
     And I’m back to my own mind
     That you’d tell me it isn’t so.
     That you’d tell me it was never so.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

