Resolve

You were too busy getting hurt
That you didn’t see me die
Night after night
Everytime.

I was too busy getting hurt
That I forgot that you, too, cry
Time after time
Every night.

But still.
If there is one tiny rope
We’re holding onto,
A tiny spark of light
To keep believing,
A tiny sliver of reason
To keep going–
I’d take it,
Hold onto it,
And kindle the fire
That was one so strong–
But now tested by the winds.
I shall keep it
Within my hands
Though it burns a little,
I’d hold it, knowing
You’d do too.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

