°°°

I’ve come to understand
     That I know nothing
     Of all there is to know–
     But on the grand scale of things
     I know something;
     And that is more than enough.

I’ve come to understand
     That not everything is my battle
     And that though one may be lost
     It is in my respect to them
     That I not step in.

I’ve come to understand
      That I am not to please all
      That I am to choose if I answer a call
      That I can close the curtains
      That I can chose even the uncertain.

I’ve come to understand
       To live in peace
       To dedicate each day to humility and kindness
       And that though it may be unrequited
       I’m giving it to the needy who chose to be quiet.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

