Hope

In vain
Perhaps it’s in vain
That I chose to close my eyes
To what could possibly kill me
To what possibly is the truth
To what the possibilities are.

In vain
Perhaps it is in vain
That we hold onto it
Desperate
For all you show
Are signs of giving up
Of losing hope
Of oblivion
Of life without me
Of moving on.

In vain
Perhaps it is in vain
That I wait
That we wait for the light
When we know
That death is upon us
That there is no hope left for us
That there is nothing there for us

But.

I don’t want to.
Call me a fool
But I don’t want to
I’ll keep holding on
To the fraying shred of hope
To the faintest glimmer of hope
To the tiniest star dusts
To the littlest voice
That says hold on
That says keep strong
That says go on.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

