Stars

Until our stars meet
I’ll be looking up the sky
Lit by the moonlight
And know that somewhere
You could see the same Constellations that I do.

Breathe the same air
And rest your feet
On the same land where I sit.

Until our stars
Meet
I shall write letters
That your eyes might never read.

And if that time never comes
And the stars all run out
Burnt out by their own passion
I shall line my path to you
With candles lit by hope
That you’re on your way too.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

