On My Solitude

What makes you think I’m lonely?
The silence?
The solitude?

What makes you think this is a relapse?
My history?
My past?

What makes you think I’m struggling?
The fact that I’m not letting anyone in?
The fact that I wouldn’t let anything out?

I’ve let everything out.
Mostly.
I’ve let people in.
Some.
And this–
This isn’t me cr u m  b  l   i    n   g
This isn’t me suffering:

This is me
Immersing
In my self.
This is me
Keeping touch
With who I am.
This I me.
This is who I am.

3 thoughts on “On My Solitude

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

