Half|Half

I’ve known days
I’m fully awake
And I know today
I’m half asleep.

Like half has accepted what’s real
And the pain it costs to live in it,
And half’s still dreaming, denying how I feel,
Hoping the music will follow the rhythm of my feet.

The half has stopped and thought things through,
And know what must be done,
And half is yet to accept what’s true,
Yet to let go of what I must abandon.

Half is sure of my resolve
Ready to take on the pain it’ll involve,
Half wants to hope things will turn around,
Forget what I stumbled upon and found.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

