Lights On/Off

I made my way.
The lights are out.
So I trudged carefully
Not to slip and fall.
I always forget.
To turn the lights on
Before I leave.

I’ll make my way.
The lights will be on.
It wouldn’t be hard
No reason
To trip and fall.
And by that time
I wont forget
To turn the light on
To wait for me.

And I’ll lie awake
Thinking
What brand of solitude I prefer–
The one hard for the eyes
For I’m still learning the ways,
Or the one easy for the eyes,
For I’ve grown used to it.
Which brand is sadder?
Which brand’s a bit better?
Which brand’s less bitter?
Which brand’s worth the suffer?

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

