s p a c e s inourbeds.

It’s so close
I can almost touch it
Feel it
Til I reach out
At the empty space in my bed
Where I thought you would be.
And you did too–
In your own head.
In your own bed.

We know both
What this is worth.
We know both
Nothing else compares
To what we try to achieve
Nothing else matters
But this thing we want to keep.

We’ll keep it alive
For it keeps us alive.
We will thrive
For we need it to survive.

Til one day
I spead my arms
And you, yours,
And our hands will interlock
And the only spaces
Are those around us
And nothing in-between.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

