271114

It pains me.
To see those words in printed form
For all the world to see
What you told me
What echoes in my mind.
Knowing.
I’m part of it, somehow.
Knowing.
It is your battle,
And I cannot lose on purpose
Just so you can win.
Knowing.
I cannot undo myself,
And tie myself back to the reins of my shadowed past,
Just so you can escape
The clutches of your heart strings
And the cobwebs in your mind–
The clutter that is the polished version of me.
The image that you need to bury,
Just so you can exhume yourself.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

