Why I Never Talked

I don’t have everything figured out
I just figured out
Something
From everything
That’s happened and happening.

I have no words to say
So I’ll offer you my embrace
Here are my arms if you wish to stay
Here where you can reach me for all of the days.

Here are my ears to lighten the load
Here are my feet to walk with you on the road
Here are my eyes to always see your worth
Here are my words, when you’re going South, I’ll point you North.

Here is my silence
Here is my patience
Here is my heart you could use as your own
Here is the same person you’ve always known.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

