Letters From The Future

It was beautiful while it lasted.
It was beyond what I could ever imagine.
It was.
It. Was.

But now that it was, and not it is.
I’m back to questioning.
I’m back to asking.
I’m back to nothing.

Or perhaps not really.
Tonight, with more dignity.
And the face to say I did what I can.
Until the very end.

And that tears and sobs will subside.
And I shall breathe again.
To write the final words
To write the final thoughts.

To the letters from the future.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

