I Salute You

If you got out of bed today,
I salute you.
If you didn’t, but promise the next day,
I salute you.
If you were up all night and cried,
I salute you.
If in the morning your eyes are dry,
I salute you.
If today you admit that you didn’t smile,
I salute you.
If today you say tomorrow you’ll try,
I salute you.
If you wrote or said what’s on your mind,
I salute you.
If you close your eyes and wish things be fine,
I salute you.
If you fell down and got back up to start,
I salute you.
If you fell down and watched the stars,
I salute you.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

