This is the End for Me

This is the end for me,
              my final stop.
The end for me, my ink’s
                     last drop.
As long as this fear lasts,
As well as the shadows of the past.
I hope to write of better things,
  of times with wind and wings.
I hope to think of better thoughts,
Forget them all– all those wrongs.
But words are tied to memories,
The ups and downs and tears and follies.
So maybe perhaps, I must say,
Whatever things are now, I must stay.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

