If I Ever Get The Courage To Say It

If I ever get the courage to say it
And agree to what you’d always admit,
What would you make out of it?
What would you do for it?

If I ever get the courage to say it
And tell you the visions– that’s what I’d admit,
Would you laugh at it?
Would you believe it?

If I ever get the courage to say it,
Even when the rhymes and meter won’t fit,
Would you still hear it?
Would you remember it?

If I ever get the courage to say it
And you’d see all my blood and vomit,
Would you hold onto it?
Would you still keep it?

If I ever get the courage to say it
And stop being the person you see from where you sit,
Would you turn your eyes from it?
Would you get up your feet?

If I ever get the courage to say it
And show you the old bridges I burned with it,
Would you risk it?
Would you look at it?

If I ever get the courage to say it
And drag you into my life’s pit,
Would you go through it?
Would you not quit?

If I ever get the courage to say it
And hurt your eyes with the candles I lit,
Would you still see the tears when I weep?
Would you make that leap?

3 thoughts on “If I Ever Get The Courage To Say It

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

