What Is Your Name?

What is it about you,
Whose denial of my existence
Leaves me with frantic words written down in verses,
Hurriedly.
What is your name?

What is it about you,
Whose words and voice get me through tear filled nights,
Reminding me that I’m real– I AM real,
Perfect.
What is your name?

What is it about you
Whose silence remains a beautiful interlude of peace and mystery,
An unexpectedly needed rest,
Ironically.
What is your name?

What is it about you
Whose questions marked as concern keep me up at night,
Tossing between bedsheets, seeing through what’s unsaid,
Untrustingly.
What is your name?

What is it about you?
Whose everything leaves trails of poetry,
Lines and verses I pick up like pebbles,
Delicately.
What is your name?

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

