Don’t be depres…

Don’t be depressed. Stop being depressed. Too much stress and depression can lead to cancer.

It’s one thing  to hear something that’s so wrong on so many levels. But worse than that is to hear them from someone you least expected to hear it from. I feel so bad hearing this  that I cannot even begin to articulate each and every wrong idea, word, thought, or concept from those sentences, I lost hope on the possibility of being understood when I heard, “Stop being depressed.”

And while this is a brief resurfacing from my frequent disappearing acts (including the resurgence of my poems), there still are a lot of things that are brewing in my mind.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

