Why Do I Remember You?

Why do I remember you?
At the very first note of this song,
At its very beat, fast and strong,
Why do I miss you– is this wrong?

Why do I remember you?
And the briefest time I meant something to you,
And you to me,
Why do I long for you?

Why do I remember you?
And the longest time I was lost from you,
But you, never from me,
Why do I write about you?

Why do I remember you?
And the mediocre hopes I had, you had,
And both of us having none of it,
Why don’t I let you know?

Why won’t you let me know?

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

