Let’s Switch Places

Let’s switch places.

I’d take your naivete for my bed days
I’d take your oblivious eyes for my gray skies
You can take my good daysfor your worst
    And I’d barely see the difference.

Let’s switch places.

I’d take your shouts for the whispers in my head
I’d take your tears for the rain instead
You can take my poetries for the times I write them
    And I’d probably feel better about it.

Let’s switch places.

I’d take your ineptitude for the times I have to explain myself
I’d take your wounds for the smiles that I make
You could take all the false flatteries– I’d gladly give them all
    And I probably won’t miss them anyway.

So. Let’s switch places.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

