.

my heart is sinking
and my eyes are tired
and my soul feels heavy;
but i swore to keep smiling,
and so i must.

i am all the reasons to hate
and i have accepted this fate;
i’ve put too much on words to keep hold of them,
and now my words is why it is i they condemn.

and as i close my eyes,
with my worried brows curled
as i feel a dull thud in my heart,
i’d always try to forget that smile,
and that face, and that voice,
until i forget you,
and forgive myself.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

