I Am Waiting

I am waiting.
For my mind to make sense
Of the things I’ve been doing,
And the things I haven’t been.

I am waiting.
For the little things to give meaning,
To the bigger ones,
To the vague ones.

I am waiting.
For the thunder to strike the ground,
To wake me up from this dream I have,
Dreams that start the moment I wake up.

I am waiting.
For something, anything,
To pull me back where I shouldn’t have left,
Or to lead me where I should be.

I am waiting.
For the real rest that I yearn for,
No more running, behind any pretense,
Living true to the words of my poems.

I am waiting.
For you, for me, for anyone,
To explain to me why I am doing this,
To explain to me why I can’t be like them.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

