My Shadow Walks Me Home

My shadow walks me home,
But I only notice it when I’m alone.

My shadow walks me home,
Sometimes with the steady stride from work,
Fast-paced walks against the evening breeze,
But always faceless against the light.

My shadow walks me home,
Sometimes with a playful skip from singing,
Melodious, yet contained steps,
But always faceless against the light.

My shadow walks me home,
Sometimes bigger than me, if the light is far,
Smaller than me, if it is near,
But always faceless against the light.

My shadow walks me home,
Sometimes, in front of me, if I turn my back against the light,
Behind me, when I walk towards the light
But always faceless against the light.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

