The Day I Paused From Writing

The day I paused from writing.
The day I let go of my phone.
The day I stopped complaining.
The day the light had shone.

The day I paused from writing.
The day I disconnected from the wifi.
The day I stopped caring about forgetting.
The day I watched everything pass by.

The day I paused from writing.
The day I rest my mind.
The day I relearned sleeping.
The day I did not look behind.

The day I paused from writing.
The day I closed my eyes.
The day I remembered breathing.
The day I buried the me that dies.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

