I Need To Be Found

I need to be found;
I need to be saved–
I need a hand to pull me away,
To take me away, somewhere.

I need to be found;
I need to be saved–
I need a heart to help me forgive,
Forgive myself, somewhere, somehow.

I need to be found;
I need to be saved–
I need a light to kindle the fire,
To keep my hands from snuffing out the ember.

I need to be found;
I need to be saved–
I need the shoulders to carry me out,
For I am tired myself, and had not reached that far.

I need to be found;
I need to be saved–
Out of love and kindness,
And nothing out of personal gain.

I need to be found;
I need to be saved–
Nothing short of the purest intentions,
Nothing short of the desire for kindness.

I need to be found;
I need to be saved–
To hide me away the clutches of those stained thoughts,
As so seen on those actions, words said and unsaid.

I need to be found;
I need to be saved–
Just enough to bide some time,
So I could do the saving myself.

I need to be found;
I need to be saved–
Just enough to bide some time,
Until I find myself again.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

