Sometimes I Forget

Sometimes I forget
How the light bends around you;
How the eyes shy away from you,
How their worlds revolve around you.

Sometimes I forget
How your lips pull up into a smile;
How your stares can start a fire,
How your voice could reach a million mile.

Sometimes I forget
How sweet is the sound of your breath;
How lovely you are when you lose or fret,
How graceful you are on things you can’t get.

Sometimes I forget
That it isn’t much of the light,
Or the eyes, or their worlds,
Nor your lips, your stares, and voice–

Sometimes I forget
How beautiful you are,
No reasons to bet,
It’s just, you are.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

