I Wonder

I wonder if it ever did me good
To do good, think good, be good.
I wonder if it’ll hurt less,
To think less, feel less, care less.

I wonder if it ever made me truly happy
To forgive, to be moved by the flow, to be the ideal me
Than to grieve, and hate, and curse, and fall
Than to chase, and  lose, and answer my human call.

I wonder if it ever made me regret
To try to move, to live, to forget.
I wonder if it ever messed me up,
To turn my back, to run away, to deny that I’m fed up.

I wonder if I was ever right,
Or if I had been wrong all along,
Or if it still matters at all,
Or if after this, I would still stand tall.

5 thoughts on “I Wonder

  1. graceh13 says:

    Life is full of wonders. 🙂 What matters most is that after the fall we should get up and stand tall. Move on and let go. 🙂 A very nice write!

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

