My Year-End Thing

Before I join my band tomorrow welcoming the new year making noise in the street, I’d like to do away from my poetries for a while, and take this opportunity to do this year-end thing I’ve been meaning to post a few days back.

I created this account last September (I guess), but I only started posting stuff around November. It’s been great two months for starters, and I have to admit that I think I’ve been better than before.

At first I was hesitant to post anything online, because I’m really shy about letting people read my work. But I have to admit that seeing that other bloggers started liking my works, I realized that they’re probably worth something. My life still sucks every now and then, but through writing and seeing that what I write are appreciated, I get by, somehow. Maybe, it also helped to see that I’m not the only one who writes as form of therapy (mine as a personal choice)– it made me feel less alone. With a messed up mind like mine, writing really does save me.

I’d like to thank you guys for being with me through your likes, follows, and responses. They really mean a lot to me.

I also love the fact that I see a lot of things here– poetries, stories, articles, sketches, photos–everything. Everything gives me insights about a whole lot of different things. Credits to the awesome blogs I follow.

With those things being said, I’d like to say that this community and you guys of course, will always have a special place in my heart. Happy holidays and may you have a great new year ahead! 🙂

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

