Make Up

I cover my eyes with the darkest shade of black:
To hide away the sadness, to hide away the fears,
To hide away the sleepless nights,
To hide away the fact that I cried last night.

I cover my face with the healthiest shade of tint:
To cover up the tired veins, to cover up the scars,
To cover up the cracks in my heart,
To cover up the mess called life.

I lace my lips with the happiest shade of pink:
To paint some life to my dim existence,
To paint some smiles on my grim facade,
To paint some color to my stark being.

I put on this pleasant mask:
To pull the frays and seams together,
To pull the shattered pieces of my together,
To pull everything all at once, all together.

2 thoughts on “Make Up

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

