I’m Not Crying Anymore

I’m not crying anymore:
I have tons, millions to smile about–
The sunlight’s warmth against my cheeks,
The grassblades’ brushing against my skin.

I’m not crying anymore:
I have tons, millions to smile about–
The stars and the moon that light up my path,
The pillows that caress my tired body and heart.

I’m not crying anymore:
I have tons, millions to smile about–
The gentle wind against my hair,
The tickling rain along my neck.

I’m not crying anymore:
I’ve started to look for the light instead:
The tiniest, faintest, peeking through the cracks,
The smallest, weakest of all the sparks.

2 thoughts on “I’m Not Crying Anymore

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

