Midway Stop

In what sense, or parallel universe
Will these matter to me,
If it didn’t come from you,
If it won’t come from you?

In what sense, or parallel universe
Will I really be happy
If not for you,
If not because of you?

In what sense, or parallel universe
Will I have to go
To undo this predicament,
To resume what must continue?

In what sense, or parallel universe
Will I stop midway of a poem,
Not for loss of words,
But for you, standing by the door?

In what sense, or parallel universe
Will I stop midway of a poem
Not for the hole in my heart,
But for you filling it?

In what sense, or parallel universe
Will I stop midway of a poem,
Not for this dull ache of remembering,
But for the infinite joy, of knowing–

That there are things worth remembering,
And this isn’t one– it’s worth living.

6 thoughts on “Midway Stop

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

