Deviant

I do not wish to be a number–
A part of your cliche.
Another person in your statistics,
Another mark in your scoreboard.

I do not wish to be a number,
For in doing so,
You strip me of my individuality,
And everything I could offer.

I am the aberration–
The skew in your perfectly-curved graph.
The threat to your utopia,
The deviant in your world.

I am the aberration–
A malignant threat to you
And whatever you stand for,
The bane to your existence.

I deny your norms
And disprove your structure,
For I refuse to be molded
According to your will.

I deny your norms,
And in turn, suffer alone,
But I’d choose this any day,
Than to be your doll, and decay.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

