Words

Needless to say,
I am speechless.
Mute to the tides
and waves crashing
through my life–
A passive viewer
to my own demise,
Unable to utter
the slightest complains.

Or perhaps,
Speechless–
For all the words crash
against this soul,
As does the wind
hurls this body,
and lands
across the pavement
of loss of words and wisdom.

But for whatever it is worth,
I shall write.
For as long as I have breath in my lungs,
I’ll have a story to tell–
To share.
For as long as thoughts run through my head,
I’ll live one poem at a time,
Each word sold for another day,
Each breath bought for a minute’s pause.
And for every time bought by words,
I shall write more words.
And the cycle goes on,
So and so.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

