If/Then

If you ever find your feet bringing you towards me,
As does my mind wandering towards you
Then let them carry you back here, where you should be
For if things were up to me, that’s what I’d do

If you ever find your hands having nothing to do
As restless as my heart without you
Then you could hold mine, fingers interlocked
As tight as our hearts, together locked

If you ever hear your lips say my name
As do my eyes reading yours everywhere
Then you could call it out– shout it even
And I’ll print yours here, in my safest haven

If you ever admit that you miss me too
Spend idle time together like we used to
Then I could let go of my ambiguity
Nothing hidden, just like how things used to be

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

