Asking Me to Wait for You

Asking me to wait for you
While you abandon me
Is like asking me to stop breathing,
Which i’d do, idiotically

Asking me to wait for you
While you hurt me
Is like asking me to stop my life
Which i’d do, unbelievably

Asking me to wait for you
While you live your life elsewhere
And me witnessing every bit of it, afar
Tears me down, shredding, hurting

Asking me to wait for you
Is, I hope, the worst that you could do
Because it’s hurting me now
But i’d still do it all the same

Asking me to wait for you
Is probably your way of saying I hate you
But me doing it all the same
Is my saying I love you.

Would love to hear your thoughts! :)

